FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

Circular No. 1308 November 16, 1933

Results of Election of Directors

To Member Banks in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed David C. Warner, Class A director, and Samuel W. Reyburn, Class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1933, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act and the provisions of Circular No. 1289, dated October 5, 1933.

The results of the election are as follows:

CECIL R. Berry, Waverly, N. Y., President, Citizens National Bank, Waverly, N. Y., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a Class A director of this bank to succeed David C. Warner; and Robert T. Stevens, Plainfield, N. J., President, J. P. Stevens & Co., Inc., New York, N. Y., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a Class B director of this bank to succeed Samuel W. Reyburn. Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1934.

J. H. Case, Chairman of the Board.

FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

November 18, 1933.

To all Member Banks in the Second Federal Reserve District:

It is announced with deep regret that ARTHUR W. GILBART, a member of the staff of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York since December, 1914, and Deputy Governor since January 1, 1928, died today, Saturday, November 18, 1933.

Respectfully,

George L. Harrison,

Governor.